ASDC Affiliates

Located throughout the state, 25 affiliate agencies provide convenient access to census and other socioeconomic data. Many of these agencies have data about their service area that is available nowhere else in the state. Refer to the list below for the affiliate nearest you. They can be contacted by phone, fax, or, for most affiliates, by E-Mail.

The statewide data center affiliate agencies provide a number of products and services:


Alabama State Data Center Network


 

Lead Agency

Ms. Carolyn Trent
Alabama State Data Center
Center for Business and Economic Research
University of Alabama
Box 870221
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0221
(205) 348-6191
Fax (205) 348-2951
ctrent@cba.ua.edu
http://cber.cba.ua.edu/asdc

 

Coordinating Agency

Mr. Larry Childers
(334) 242-5525
larry.childers@adeca.alabama.gov
Ms. Dollie Burkhalter
(334) 242-5514
dollie.burkhalter@adeca.alabama.gov
ADECA
PO Box 5690
401 Adams Ave Suite 592
Montgomery, AL 36104-5690
Fax (334) 242-5515
http://www.adeca.alabama.gov

 

Affiliate Agencies
Anniston:
Ms. Dawn Landholm
East Alabama RP&DC
1130 Quintard Ave. Suite 300
P.O. Box 2186
Anniston, AL 36202
(256) 237-6741
Fax (256) 237-6763
dawn.landholm@adss.alabama.gov
http://www.earpdc.org

Auburn:
Mr. Patrick Rose
Center for Governmental Services
Auburn University
2236 Haley Center
Auburn University, AL 36849-5225
(334) 844-1914
Fax (334) 844-1919
parose@auburn.edu
http://www.auburn.edu/cgs

Birmingham:
Mr. Brett Isom
Regional Planning Commission
of Greater Birmingham
2 20th St. N, Suite 1200
Birmingham, AL 35203
(205) 251-8139 ext. 433
Fax (205) 328-3304
bisom@rpcgb.org

Michelle Andrews
Birmingham Public Library
2100 Park Place
Birmingham, AL 35203-2794
(205) 226-3620
Fax (205) 226-3743
mandrews@bham.lib.al.us
http://www.bplonline.org

 

Mr. Mike Shattuck
Birmingham Business Alliance
505 20th Street North, Suite 200
Birmingham, AL 35203
(205) 241-8123 or 324- 2100
Fax (205) 241-8163
mshattuck@birminghambusinessalliance.com
http://birminghambusinessalliance.com

Camden:
Ms. Brandy Wilkerson
Alabama Tombigbee Regional
Commission
107 Broad Street
Camden, AL 36726
(334) 682-4234
Fax (334) 682-4205
Brandy.wilkerson@adss.alabama.gov
http://www.atrcregion6.com

Decatur:
Mr. Robby Cantrell
North-central Alabama Regional Council of Governments
P.O. Box C
Decatur, AL 35602
(256) 355-4515 ext. 228
Fax (256) 351-1380
robby.cantrell@adss.alabama.gov
http://narcog.org

Dothan:
Mr. Scott Farmer
(334) 794-4093 ext. 1412
Ms. Rachel Armstrong
(334) 794-4093 ext. 1411
Southeast Alabama RP&DC
P.O. Box 1406
Dothan, AL 36302
Fax (334) 794-3288
sfarmer@searpdc.org
rarmstrong@searpdc.org
http://www.searpdc.org

Gadsden:
Mr. Craig Scott
Tim Madden
(256) 549-4699 ext.. 120
craig@gadsdenlibrary.org
Gadsden Public Library
254 College Street
Gadsden, AL 35901
Fax (256) 549-4766
craig@gadsdenlibrary.org
tim@gadsdenlibrary.org
http://www.gadsdenlibrary.org

Huntsville:
Ms. Tina O'Driscoll
Huntsville-Madison Public Library
P.O. Box 443
Huntsville, AL 35804
(256) 532-5975
Fax (256) 532-5994
todriscoll@hmcpl.org
http://www.hmcpl.org

Dr. Joseph Lee
Mr. Teshome Gabre
Department of Community Planning
& Urban Studies
Alabama A&M University
P.O Box 938
Normal, AL 35762
(256) 372-5739
Fax (256) 372-5906
joseph.lee@aamu.edu
teshome.gabre@aamu.edu

Mr. Delwyn Schafer
Top of Alabama Regional Council
of Governments
5075 Research Drive NW
Huntsville, AL 35805-5912
(256) 716-2480
Fax (256) 830-0843
del.schafer@tarcog.ua
http://tarcog.us

Jacksonville:
Ms. Jennifer Swafford
Center for Economic Development & Business Research
Jacksonville State University
700 Pelham Road North
Rm. 114 Merrill Hall
Jacksonville, AL 36265-1602
(256) 782-5796
Fax (256) 782-5179
bboozer@jsu.edu
http://www.jsu.edu/depart/ced

Livingston:
Dr. Neil Snider
Julia Tutwiler Library
University of West Alabama
Station 12
Livingston, AL 35470
(205) 652-3614
Fax (205) 652-2332
nsnider@uwa.edu
http://library.uwa.edu

Mobile:
Ms. Judy Sigler
Ms. Margie Calhoun
Mobile Public Library
P.O. Box 1587
701 Government Street
Mobile, AL 36602
(251) 208-7079
Fax (251) 208-7571
jsigler@mplonline.org
mcalhour@mplonline.org

Ms. Vicki Tate
University Library
University of South Alabama
Mobile, AL 36688
(251) 461-7024
Fax (251) 461-1628
vtate@jaguar1.usouthal.edu
http:/library.southalabama.edu/

Ms. Diane Burnett
Phone: (251) 433-6541
Mr. Tom Piper
Phone: (251) 706 4622
South Alabama Regional Planning
Commission
110 Beauregard St. Suite 207
Mobile, AL 36602
P.O. Box 1665
Mobile, AL  36633
Fax (251) 433-6009
dburnett@sarpc.org
tpiper@sarpc.org
http://www.sarpc.org

Montgomery:
Mr. Alan Axford
Central Alabama RP & DC
430 South Court Street
Montgomery, AL 36104
(334) 262-4300 ext 23
Fax (334) 262-6976
aaxford@carpdc.com
http://www.carpdc.com

Ms. Stacey Webb
South Central Alabama Development
Commission
5900 Carmichael Place
Montgomery, AL 36117
(334)244-6903 ext 133
Fax (334) 270-0038
swebb@scadc.net
http://scadc.net

Mr. Myles Mayberry
Dr. Bernadette Chapple
Alabama State University
Center for Leadership
& Public Policy
600 South Court Street
Montgomery, AL 36104
(334) 229-6024
Fax  (334) 420-0538
mmayberry@alasu.edu
bchapple@alasu.edu
http://www.alasu.edu/academics/research--centers/CLPP

Muscle Shoals:
Mr. Joseph Holt
Northwest Alabama Regional Council of Local Governments
P.O. Box 2603
Muscle Shoals, AL 35662
(256) 389-0517
Fax (256) 389-0599
jholt@nwscc.edu
http://www.nacolg-al.org

Northport:
Mr. David Norris
West Alabama Regional Commission
P.O. Box 509
Northport, AL 35476
4200 Hwy 69 N, Suite 1
Northport, AL 35473-2048
(205) 333-2990 ext 213
Fax (205) 333-2713
david.norris@adss.alabama.gov
http://www.warc.info

Opelika:
Ms. Barbara Scott
Lee-Russell Council of Governments
2207 Gateway Drive
Opelika, AL 36801
(334) 749-5264 x205
(334)749-5264 x237
Fax (334) 749-6582
barbara.scott@adss.alabama.gov
http://lrcog.com

Troy:
Dr. Kristine Stilwell
Library, Wallace Hall
Troy University
Troy, AL 36082
(334) 670-3261
Fax (334) 670-3694
kstilwell@troy.edu
http://trojan.troy.edu/library

 

Updated: 9-2-14

 



Return to ASDC